Mountain Apple Company ...

Category Navigation:

More Views



Availability: In stock.

Add Items to Cart

Product Description

Mamo is the duo of the accomplished Hawaiian musicians Nathan Aweau and Jeff Peterson who celebrate their aloha for Hawaii and their heritage through music. Their repertoire spans a wide range reaching as far back as the Hawaiian Monarchy to new compositions and arrangements that are at the cutting edge of contemporary Hawaiian music.

The duo features the acclaimed vocals of Nathan Aweau and the slack key guitar stylings of Jeff Peterson with acoustic and electric bass, ukulele, and percussion.

Nathan Aweau and Jeff Peterson reflect on their Hawaiian heritage in their first collaborative recording. The album features 4 original compositions by Jeff Peterson, and arrangements of classic Hawaiian standards shaped by the collective influences of broad musical backgrounds of both artists.

01 Hawai'i Nei
02 Pua Lililehua
03 Na 'Oiwi O Ke Kai
04 Hawai'i Calls
05 Henhene Kou 'Aka
06 Ku'u Ipo I Ka He'e Pu'e One
07 Maluhia
08 Papalina Lahilahi
09 Mokihana Lullaby
10 'A 'Oia!
11 'Aluna Ahiahi
12 Noho Paipai
13 'Ulupalakua
14 Makee 'Ailana
Search Site

My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.