Mountain Apple Company ...

Category Navigation:

More Views

The Green

The Green

Availability: In stock.

Add Items to Cart

Product Description

Four extraordinary talents, one scene-shaking reggae band.

That’s The Green, four boys hailing from Hawaii who burst out 2010 with their self-titled debut album. Amazingly for a new band, the disc rocketed onto Billboard’s 2010 Year-End Top 10 Reggae Chart, was honored as iTunes’ Reggae Album of the Year, won Best Reggae Album at Hawaii’s 2011 Na Hoku Hanohano Awards, and has sold over 20,000 copies.

The four members of The Green take pride in the pop-burnished roots reggae style they’ve cooked up—edgy enough to make tastemakers sit up and take notice, yet accessible to all ages “from little tiny kids, to people who just want to rock, to grandmas and grandpas who just love music,” says guitarist-singer Zion Thompson. Four distinct voices, four sharp songwriting talents, masterful musicianship, and monster grooves add up to one exceptional band with an unforgettable sound and a powerful story.

01 What Will Be Will Be
02 Love I
03 Never
04 Runaway Train
05 Alone
06 Dearest Sylvia
07 Wake Up
08 Alive
09 How Does It Feel (feat. Kimie)
10 Love Machine
11 I'm Yours
12 Trod The Hard Road
13 Rootsie Roots

Search Site

My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.