kanKahulanui has a core group of four members. The “core four” of the band are Patrick Eskildsen on electric bass, Lead Guitar and vocals; Duke Tatom on ‘ukulele and vocals; Tim Taylor on drums/percussion and, of course, Lena Naipo on lead vocals and guitar. There is an impressive display of talent from each member during performances, both as individuals and as part of an ensemble.

Kahulanui’s exciting horn section is comprised of Jesse Snyder on tenor sax, Duncan Bamsey on baritone and alto saxophones, Andrea Lindborg on trumpet, and Frank Musacchio on trombone. Not pictured is Garry “Railroad” Russell on trombone who played on Hula Ku’i, Kahulanui’s 2012 debut release.

Each lending their unique style on Steel guitar we also introduce Dwight Tokumoto, Greg Sardinha and Paul Kim.