Mountain Apple Company ...

Category Navigation:

More Views


Sean Na'auao

Availability: In stock.

Add Items to Cart

Product Description


Life is about learning and about celebrating wisdom through experiences and kupuna (elders). It has been 8 years since Sean Na`auao has released a solo album and Sean would agree it seems like a blink of an eye. Sean has continued his live performaces never wavering from what keeps him going everyday, his music. For Sean, he found his musical journey very personal. Finding inspiration through his ancestors - his kupuna and from his very gut – his na`au - he found his musical heritage with the recording of his new CD. This coming of age album captures the very essence of his Hawaiian music career. Showcasing a masterful musician doing what he does best making Hawaiian music. This 11-song CD embraces his ancestry and reminisces sounds from his childhood while looking forward to a bright future perpetuating the Hawaiian music for all generations.

It is N A ` A U A O.

01. No Kapi‘olani
02. E ‘Ike I Ka Nani A O Ho-poe
03. Aloha Week Hula
04. Aia O Waipio
05. Pa-nini Pua Kea
06. I Fell In Love With Honolulu
07. Hola ‘E Pae
08. Kipu Kai
09. Aloha ‘Ia ‘O Wai‘anae
10. L-ilialanaikawaiola
11. Ahe Lau Makani
Search Site

My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.