Mountain Apple Company ...

Category Navigation:

More Views

Tell U What

Brittni Paiva

Availability: In stock.

Add Items to Cart

Product Description

At just 23 years of age, Brittni Paiva (pie-VAH) is the preeminent female ukulele player from Hawaii. This native of Hilo is an award-winning multi-instrumentalist with a prodigious gift who has been embraced by a global audience.

Her latest album, Tell U What, showcases her true talent alongside a group of highly respected musical legends – Michael McDonald, Tom Scott, and Arturo Sandoval. Scott produced the album, noting “we’ve put Brittni and her ukulele in a variety of new and different settings – Jazz, R&B, Pop, Funk, Reggae and even Classical. With the release of this CD, Brittni will have earned a place among the finest instrumental soloists of today.”

Featured tracks on the album include the Bela Fleck favorite “The Lochs of Dread,” Michael McDonald’s “I Keep Forgettin’,” and the Eddie Harris classic “Cold Duck Time.”

1. Tell U What
2. I Keep Forgettin'
3. Friends
4. A Taste of Honey
5. Comin' Home, Baby
6. The Lochs of Dread
7. Mira
8. Alive
9. Cold Duck Time
10. Pavane
11. Boogie Woogie Bossa Nova

Search Site

My Cart

You have no items in your shopping cart.